Test Stress

It’s debatable who you should feel bad for. Dave: has 3 upcoming tests (one tomorrow, friday, and monday) and has to study 17+ hours a day or Me: works everyday and has way too much extra time.

Why is it that I can’t just be satisfied with being gone for 12 hours a day? Why can’t I just come home and stare at the TV for 2 hours and go to bed? For some reason, if I’m not with another person I feel like I have to be doing a million things. Looking back on my life I think I’ve always been like this. Used to draw with stencils when we played Mafia at the loft apartment, always sit on my computer when I watch movies.

Let’s recap on the things I have considered doing over the past week to keep myself occupied:

  • Play the piano. Become really good at it.
  • Re-plan my aquacise routine and fix playlist (the remixes echoed like crazy in the pool area and it sounded like death)
  • Make and write thank you cards
  • Buy people presents
  • Buy a Calendar
  • Create embroidered calendars to sell
  • Do Taxes (this one is reoccurring and then I remind myself I need to do it with Dave)
  • Work on my blog
  • Work on my mom’s blog
  • Work on my aunt’s blog
  • Clean the apartment
  • Paint things in the apartment that don’t look good
  • Start a tennis club
  • Volunteer (i should act on this one)
  • Go to the temple (also should act)
  • Thrift store job
  • Model job
  • Visit people in our apartment building that I met one time
  • Open an Etsy Store
  • Buy fish and get really into owning fish
  • Apartment Garden
  • Plan June Vacation
  • Write letters to friends on missions (done!!)
  • Buy bathroom soap
  • Go Longboarding.

I’m sure there is more. I can’t wait until next week when this test stress will go away. But then there are 2 whole months of boards test stress to deal with! I don’t know how I will survive. Let’s pray the bachelor is on again soon.