february so far

So Monday night, my friend asked if I could take her spot at the Rodarte fashion show the next morning. Yes, I wanted to. I got there at 10:30, stood around and stared with my mouth open at how skinny the models are, fixed programs and stared at everything else going on (music, lighting, running around) At 11:30 I was given a “C” sign and placed in the C section. At 12ish, guests started arriving. I said hi to some rich lady in a gold blazer and fell in love with Kirsten Dunst. Poor girl. I’ve never seen a wall of cameras and crazy people like that before. A few minutes before the show started we were sent down the runway and out the side door. Then we had to wait by the front door of the gallery while the show went on (the clothes from this show are awesome! Little house on the prairie inspiration!) So I didn’t see the show. But once it ended, everyone famous walked past me.

Including this lovely lady

And this one. A foot from me. I wanted to hug her

Guess who’s holding the “C” in the back? me.

oh and he walked past me too

We had a cooking demo with kale in the farmers market and I loved it! I made it home and accidentally burned the kale. But ginger and garlic steamed kale is unreal

Dave and I went to eat at Panda Express in NJ and for a drive along NJ- this pic is in Edgewater

To celebrate Chinese New Year we got Korean food with Hyeku and friends. They thought it was Alyssa’s birthday so they brought her a cake made of oranges and this old lady sang and a congratulations song started playing in the restaurant. It felt like disneyland

We had a funny dinner with Carlie and Hillary at Cowboy-Seahorse where our waiter brought us captain crunch.

the chocolate brownie was the best part i think?

really nice inside

and outside

I decided I like fish. A lot. I’ve had flounder and pollock broiled in the oven and it’s really good

Valentine’s Day we saw True Grit (liked it) and went to the Standard Grill. They have an iceskating rink out front!

Me

You

What I did during sacrament meeting a few years ago

what my window seat came in