another goodbye

And this one is a sad one. It’s hard to be far away from home when something sad happens (and when something happy happens too) and I couldn’t be more sad about missing my friend Brynn’s funeral tomorrow. For those not from Murray or SLC, here’s the story.

I have such crazy mixed feelings about death and I think that is because of what we learn at church about the plan of salvation. It’s tragic for someone so perfect and wonderful to die so young. I didn’t know Brynn was a nurse and I didn’t know about all the great things she was doing. Which almost makes it more sad? Because she was doing all these things and being so great. But the more I think about it, I look at her picture and I think about how she succeeded. She lived her life in a way that Heavenly Father wanted her too and I guess he decided that it was time for her to move on. That doesn’t make it any less sad for us. It’s still so sad and I keep thinking about her and just not being able to imagine not ever seeing her on this earth again. I keep thinking it’s not fair and hating how such scary things can happen so fast. We have to be so prepared to live in a way that we won’t regret things when we die. We have take advantage of all opportunities and not be afraid to try things. I’ve love reading everyone’s comments to Brynn and about Brynn. I love reading about how positive she was and how ready she was to go for everything. What an example she has been to us all! Love you Brynn and see you someday!

p.s. When I was watering our garden Wednesday afternoon, I kept hearing “If You Could Hie to Kolob” in my head. And thinking about how death is not the end. Thank goodness we know there is no end.

The works of God continue, And worlds and lives abound;
Improvement and progression Have one eternal round.
There is no end to matter; There is no end to space;
There is no end to spirit; There is no end to race.

There is no end to virtue; There is no end to might;
There is no end to wisdom; There is no end to light.
There is no end to union; There is no end to youth;
There is no end to priesthood; There is no end to truth.

There is no end to glory; There is no end to love;
There is no end to being; There is no death above.
There is no end to glory; There is no end to love;
There is no end to being; There is no death above.